Key Stages in UK Curriculum

Cambridge Curriculum or The National Curriculum of England is framed on the basis of four key stages —

key stage one: ages five to seven (years one to two)

key stage two: ages 7-11 (years three to six)

key stage three: ages 11-14 (years seven to nine)

key stage four: ages 14-16 (years 10-11)